Posted on

Blog Announcement: Good News and Bad News

Hi, all. I’ve used this blog as a place to dump my past columns writing for Unreality and Gamemoir to collect them all in one spot for convenience and give the fine people of WordPress another chance to discover them. I’ve been pretty happy that a lot of people have found them that way and been kind enough to read, like, and comment on them. Thanks for that. It’s why I still do this after over a decade of site-hopping, reviewing, and general commentating. But my relationship with Unreality concluded as of my last post due to several factors so if you’ve been coming for film, television, literary, and comics commentary I’m afraid there likely won’t be much more of that coming anytime soon. It’s been a really busy time and I’m not seeing the possibility of taking up any more writing assignments. That’s the bad news.

The good news is that I still write for Gamemoir so if the main reason you come here is video games, there will be much, much more of that coming. Due to me not wanting to fill everybody’s inbox with more than they could possibly want to read I’ve limited my posts to three every week or so and writing two new columns a week and having started this blog several months behind I haven’t had much luck catching up to current events. As a result, everything I’ve posted up to this point has been months old. Focusing on on my Gamemoir output means I’ll finally be able to catch up and eventually start posting articles about current events here instead of ancient history. So that’s something.

Hopefully you’re a gamer and just gave a little “yay” or something, and maybe at some point in the future I’ll find the time to write some original content or recommendations about other media that I enjoy. We’ll see. Either way, I appreciate you taking the time to read this and I’m always open to requests if anybody wants to encourage me to continue writing about non-video game related stuff in the future. After all, if you want to read it, I’d like to write it. It’s kind of the whole point of this thing.

Thanks,

Nick

 

 

 

About Nick Verboon

I am a guy on the internet who writes stuff sometimes. Try and keep up. I used to write reviews Amazon and other sites under the moniker trashcanman before semi-retiring from my unpaid career for a while. But now I'm back in action writing columns for Unreality and Gamemoir. Enjoy. I

Leave a Reply

